Meet Our Staff

Dr. Gary W. Woods

Dr. Woods brings extensive teaching and administrative experience and passion to our school. For the past eight years, Dr. Woods served as Superintendent of Schools for both the San Marino Unified School District and the Beverly Hills Unified School District – two school districts consistently recognized as among the State’s highest performing school systems. Read more.

Tiffany Anderson – Admissions Coordinator     tanderson@aupschool.org

Tiffany Anderson recently joined AUP in 2017 as the admissions coordinator at AUP. As the admissions coordinator, Tiffany oversees the application and acceptance process for any new or returning students coming to AUP. She welcomes any and all to stop on by to AUP to learn about how to join our AUP family.

Sara Pritzkat – Faculty, College Counseling     spritzkat@aupschool.org

Sara Pritzkat comes to American University Preparatory School with ten years of experience in coaching students to reach their college goals. Sara is focused on understanding each student and their individual aspirations and needs, and tailoring a list of schools to apply to that fits that particular student. Read more.

Eric Strom – Dean of Academics / Mathematics     estorm@aupschool.org

After spending his first year at American University Preparatory School creating the curriculum for and teaching all of the mathematics course offerings, Eric has agreed to further utilize his expertise to continue building the high academic standards of AUP as the Dean of Academics. Read more.

April Nishinaka – Faculty, Science     anishinaka@aupschool.org

Timothy Wager – Faculty, English     twager@aupschool.org

Dr. Timothy Wager earned his Ph.D. in English Literature from UC Santa Barbara. He also received a MA from the University of Virginia and a BA from the University of Chicago, both in English. He has previously taught literature and composition at Drake University and the University of Minnesota. Read more.

 

Matthew McGaw – Faculty, English     mmcgaw@aupschool.org

Mr. Matthew McGaw comes from a multidisciplinary background. Beginning his teaching career at an arts high school in New York City allowed Mr. McGaw to see the various opportunities of teaching in an urban environment. Read more.

Biji Jacob – Faculty, Science     bjacob@aupschool.org

Biji Jacob earned her MS in Chemistry with a specialization in Organic Chemistry and BA Education from PRSU, Raipur India. Ms. Jacob is certified by the California Commission on Teacher Credentialing to teach Chemistry (specialized).  Read  more.

Felicia Graham - Faculty, Global & Social Studies     fgraham@aupschool.org

Felicia Graham earned her M.A. in Global and International Studies with an emphasis in political economy, sustainable development and the environment from UC Santa Barbara, and her B.A. in Political Science and History from UC San Diego. Read more.

 

Marian Chen – Faculty, Visual Arts     mchen@aupschool.org

Abishai Muthyala – IT Manager/Faculty, Computer Science     amuthyala@aupschool.org

"A computer program teaches you how to think" - Steve Jobs. My name is Abishai Muthyala. I am a Computer Science teacher and IT manager at American University Preparatory School. I was born and raised in India and moved to USA in 2014. I received Bachelor in CS in India before doing a Master in Software Engineering at University of Houston CL, TX.  Read more.

Lily Shang – Faculty, Chinese Language     lshang@aupschool.org

Natalie Perrault – Residential Life Advisor/Faculty, Spanish Language     nperrault@aupschool.org

Ms. Perrault is coming to AUP after living and teaching abroad in El Puerto de Santa María, Spain. Her passion for Spanish began long ago and brought her to pursue a Double Major in Spanish Language and Linguistics & Psychology at The University of Western Ontario (UWO) in London, Ontario, Canada.  Read more.

Torrance Colbert – Residential Life Advisor     tcolbert@aupschool.org

Michael Davis – Residential Life Advisor     mdavis@aupschool.org

Cathy Lee – Chief Business Officer     clee@aupschool.org

Yvonne Ji – Finance Coordinator     yji@aupschool.org